The Dark Love

Sreeshma K
1 min readMay 17, 2020

--

It was dark, I looked up to the night,
I discovered beautiful stars, glaring bright;
They were fondling and rather mesmerising,
I began to admire the stars,
While I,
Knew the Sun was truly mine.

I began to lose myself,
Into the dark, into the stars;
In the cold starry night, I forgot the warmth of my beloved Sun;
The bliss of dazzling stars made me blind,
Blind to the true love that burned bright;
I closed my eyes to broad daylight,
& I longed to see just stars every night.

It was dark, I looked to the sky,
Alas! There were no stars, who I believed to be mine!
I was sad to see the starless sight,
They appeared and vanished when they felt like;
It was then I realized-
Poor! You can never see the stars every night.

Agonised & lonely, I yearned for my Sunlight,
The ecstasy has faded, I wished the night ended;
I craved to surrender myself-
Into the fire,
Of my beloved Sun & his burning desire!

--

--

Sreeshma K

I ‘m a Content Writer| Blogger| Research Analyst| Post Graduate in Biotechnology| Nature Lover | Social